Knights of Columbus
Monsignor Peter E. Blessing Council 5273

Knights of Columbus - Monsignor Peter E. Blessing Council 5273

Msgr. Peter E. Blessing

The Knights of Columbus Msgr. Peter E. Blessing Council 5273 is composed of men committed to making their community a better place, while supporting their church and enhancing their own Catholic faith. We strive to be devoted men of prayer and integrity who encourage one another and support the needs of our parishes and community. Our Council works closely with our local parishes providing funds for various projects with our members being active participants in their parish. Our council is vibrant and active, with over 100 members from all walks of life, whose ages range from 20's to 90's.

The Msgr. Blessing Council holds its meetings at the SS John and Paul Parish Center located at 341 South Main Street in Coventry, RI. Our Chaplain is Father Paul Lemoi. The Grand Knight for the Columbian Year 2021-2022 is David Legault. You can contact us by email at We normally hold our business meetings every 2nd Monday of each month.

Some of the causes we support include Culture of Life Causes, Catholic Charities, Seminarian Support, Scholarships and Special Olympics. See our activities page for more information.

Msgr. Blessing Council 5273 serves the following parish communities:

  • St. Vincent de Paul Parish, Coventry
  • SS John and Paul Parish, Coventry
  • Our Lady of Good Counsel Parish, W. Warwick
  • Our Lady of Czestochowa, Coventry

Current Prayer Intentions

  • Our Holy Father Pope Francis
  • Our Bishops Tobin and Evans
  • The Priests of the parishes we serve
  • Our Seminarians Patrick Ryan and Nicholas Whitaker
  • PGK/PFN Herb Knott
  • GK David Legault
  • Chancellor Anthony Machado
  • Brother Rob Brodeur
  • Brother Alan Ogrodnik
  • Brother Len Denommee
  • Brother Paul Lacroix
  • Brother James Kmon
  • Brother Keith Parent
  • Brother Matt Parent
  • Brother John Murray
  • Brother Jim Hall
  • Brother Eugene Rossetti (recently deceased)
  • Deacon Robert Persson (recently deceased)
  • Lucille Ferrer
  • Bernadette Favata
  • Veronica Brouillard
  • Nancy Giolitti
  • Henry Giolitti
  • Mary Deary
  • Diane Burke
  • Mary Lawlor
  • Roberta Soucy
  • Alice Kane
  • Lori Bullock
  • Stephen Mattias
  • Michelle Legault
  • Eric Thatcher
  • Savannah Brodeur
  • John Dolan
  • Rick Wittig
  • All US military personnel
  • All who are affected by the COVID-19 pandemic
  • The Unborn
Msgr. Peter E. Blessing K of C Council 5273, P.O. Box 1470, Coventry, RI 02816
- serving Coventry, West Greenwich and West Warwick since 1962 -